Vienna Orchestra

Vienna Vegetable Orchestra - Is this for real?????

I was surfing the web and stumbled upon the Vienna Vegetable Orchestra..I can't believe that this is for real! I mean I'm into avant-garde stuff...but I'm seriously wondering if this real or if I'm being duped and it's just a joke. Go to their website...its seriously the craziest thing I've ever seen. If it's for real, as novel as it may seem, I think its at least interesting...I would see them live if they came here. But seriously...does anyone know if this is a real ensemble that actually plays with vegetables?????

Public Comments

  1. Yes is for real, I don't know if they all are from Vienna but they are very real and very good too, I've heard them once last year. Here's their website: http://www.gemueseorchester.org/ Search for them on youtube.
  2. lol, just youtubed it, and its real!! sounds awesome too! they have a website: http://www.gemueseorchester.org/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1 hehehe, this is interesting... and weird.... ^^
  3. I accessed the posted website of two of your responders, and listened/watched a couple of their You Tube videos. My response: weird. Interesting? To each his own. Bottom line: if what they produce is considered music, then I'm no longer a music lover. Am I just old and jaded? Perhaps. Alberich
  4. Yep, their real, yeah weird I know.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers